DMS Enquiries : 02031433533


We are all Gods in theory. We should become Gods in practice. God-hood needs to be practiced in our thoughts, words and deeds. As spiritual science seeps into our regular routines and we practice meditation with dedicated discipline, we become better at imbibing the God-hood meant for all human beings. Our passion in life itself increases in all meaningful ways. We ascend different levels of consciousness to embrace the ensuing spiritual experiences. The basic goal of spirituality is to increase our love of life in more than ordinary ways and enhance our Life-Zest !

The journey to become more joyous has different stages but they can all merge into one another seamlessly when circumstances are right. For simplicity let us understand them one by one.

The First Stage: Meditation
In an interesting thought Diana Robinson says, “Prayer is when you talk to God; meditation is  when you listen to God.†We believe that meditation is where you can not only listen but also experience God and God-hood in many mystical ways.

Meditation is just a means to control the mind and gain mastery over mind. There are three phases in meditation:

  • Anapanasati
  • Kayanupassana
  • Vipassana

Anapanasati means being with the normal and natural breath.

Kayanupassana is watching, the movements of energy fields experienced in the body as a result of practicing Anapanasati.

Vipassana is paying great attention to the Third-Eye experiences as and when they arise as a result of Anapanasati practice.

Through Aanapanasati meditation, we enter into the Vipassana phase. At this point, the ‘Third eye’ experience follows and we begin to understand that we are not mere physical bodies; we are cosmic consciousness – we are souls. This leads us to the next stage.

The Second Stage: Enlightenment
Osho explains, “ Deep reflections and meditation cultivate the right intellect for us. For enlightenment to become steadfast, the essential twin qualities of Swadhyaya and Satjana Sangatya are a necessity. Swadhyaya is self study. A well tamed mind is a prerequisite for reading well written books by a wide range of spiritual masters and an in depth scrutiny of the spiritual scriptures. Carl Jung has said, “Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens.â€Â

Satjana Sangatya is keeping enlightened company. It is interacting with the right group of  people who can aid and edge a person forward on his spiritual journey. Enlightenment matures with self study and encouraging intelligent circle of friends. Further, Enlightenment entails not lamenting for anything and not wasting any time.

Fulton Oursler quotes, “Many of us crucify ourselves between two thieves – regret for the past  and fear of the future.†We are not born on the earth for lamenting over anything. Whatever be our circumstances, achievement or failures we are here for a profound reason that we all must understand. This lifetime on earth is for rejoicing and celebrating. Every defeat, big or small, is a stepping stone to a new victory, starting with the triumph over our own fears. We may commit mistakes and that is natural but we should not indulge in prolonged regrets. Regrets are blunders and waste of time. Every moment should be utilized creatively and productively.

The Third Stage: Awareness
Dalai Lama quotes, “Through awareness, you get a certain attitude. That’s the way, you see, to achieve more peace, more compassion, more friendship.†Awareness follows Enlightenment. Awareness means, to come back to the moment which is ‘here’ and ‘now’. It is conscious living in the present unmindful of both the past and future. A Master is a paragon of awareness and hence can show the path with an expertise that only he can. Seeking of intense companionship with the masters is crucial in this quest for awareness. Awareness has two essential aspects;

Living in the Moment and Living in the Eternity. Awareness means dedicating oneself at a given moment totally, to the work on hand. It means being completely alive in the present. Awareness also means living in the concept of Eternity. Time is understood as Past, Present and Future.

However, these are not distinct and separate blocks but one continuous existence for a conscious human being. Wise-living demands that we take into consideration the immediate past and future for fathoming the most appropriate action or reaction for the present situation.

But wise-living also demands that we take into consideration the Eternity of Past and the Eternity of Future to comprehend the most appropriate action or reaction at present. Our lifetimes are insignificant compared to the infinity that truly exits. We must be aware of our limitless  dimension and not be confined by our thoughts to the boundaries of our physical bodies.

Osho says, “Awareness is the greatest alchemy there is. Just go on becoming more and more  aware, and you will find your life changing for the better in every possible dimension. It will bring great fulfillment.â€Â

The Final Stage: Life–Zest
Meditation concludes in Enlightenment. Outcome of Enlightenment is Awareness. And  Awareness culminates in Life–Zest !

Every given moment should be enjoyed. Every situation should be savored. As each thought acquires power, life becomes more dynamic and miraculous. When we have life-zest full of awareness, undistorted manifestation of thoughts follow as soon as they are created in our minds.

Life becomes a continuous celebration. Giving and Receiving are the two important parts of ‘Life–Zest ’. Compassion and kindness towards all that surround us should grow inside us till they become part of our natural being. More Life Zest also means that we become more accepting of everything and everyone. Denis De Rougemont says, “Happiness… can exist only in acceptance.†With acceptance comes graceful giving and a graceful taking under all  circumstances. A dynamic and vibrant life follows, with ample opportunities of giving and receiving that is full of love and refinement.